HOW TO KEEP STANDING WHEN TIMES ARE TOUGH!

Keep standing when the wind is at your face, and the rain is pelting your skin. 


When the climb seems endless and your footing feels unsecured. 

When the heat is unbearable and you thirst. 

When the waters are rising and you can’t find the rock to stand on. 

When the days seem uncertain and long. 

“The LORD your God is with you, he is mighty to save. He will take great delight in you, he will quiet you with his love, he will rejoice over you with singing.” Zephaniah 3:17. 

“Know therefore that the LORD your God is God; he is the faithful God, keeping his covenant of love to a thousand generations of those who love him and keep his commands.” Deut 7:9. 

“The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and I am helped. My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to him in song.” Psalm 28:7. Keep standing. He is with you.


Julie Kinzer

4 thoughts on “HOW TO KEEP STANDING WHEN TIMES ARE TOUGH!

  1. Thanks I really needed that this morning after a restless night with the endless struggle of doubt.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. Seems the natural consequence of being human is to be challenged, physically, emotionally, mentally and spiritually. They are always inter-related and the linked effect can often confuse us. That especially occurs when we attempt to diagnose the issue at hand often relegating it to a specific area, spiritual, etc. I hear Christians say, if a pray a bit more or read more scripture I can overcome the circumstance. In reality I may need more sleep or a better diet. Thanks for the thought today my friend.

Leave a comment