Bible · Contact Tom · football · Jesus · Leadership · motivation · purpose · religion · Uncategorized

White Space Please

Recently I was able to attend the Global Leadership Conference. It was a great two day investment! One of the speakers talked about intentional “White Space” in our lives. White space, as I understand it, is time we spend alone to think, plan and dream. Many of us do not do white space well. Our lives get so cluttered with what needs to be done that white space usually gets crowded out.

As I thought about this, I jotted down a few questions to ask ourselves:

1. Is my life better described as cluttered or balanced, allowing white space?

2. What am I spending time on to increase my personal sense of worth?

3. What drives me? What encourages me?

4. What am I allowing to steal white space in my life?

· Activities/Busyness?

· Pursuit of position?

· Business/work?

· Demands of others?

· Other?

For those of us who claim Jesus as Lord, are we leaving any white space for Him to speak?

By the grace God has given me, I laid a foundation as an expert builder, and someone else is building on it. But each one should be careful how he builds.” 1 Cor. 3:10

2 thoughts on “White Space Please

Leave a Reply

